last morning

one thing I will not miss is technology issues. it is 5:30 AM can’t sleep because I have to get to the airport this morning and I’m afraid if I go back to sleep I won’t wake up to finish packing. I just wrote the longest entry to my blog and after all my effort the page disappeared. This will probably be less interesting as I said it all before, These last two weeks have been so wonderful. Margaret has been such a generous teacher spending so much time with each one of us pushing us to be our best. “Will this make some stop and look a little longer?” “it’s never too late to redraw!” As Maria said, this was a master class. everyone worked so hard and was so serious about the skills. the reception last night was evidence of that,each one of us having a ton of work to display. it was a sight to behold. I spent a lot of time on the last blog. The one that was deleted..talking about the group of artists I shared this experience with..I can’t say it all again.. but I so appreciated their company. I was fortunate to get such a wonderful roommate Joy, well named and I shared many stories and many laughs. I hope our paths cross again. our last day before the reception we took a long walk along the countryside. hopefully this will not disappear and I can add some photos before I finish packing and begin my journey home.

20120630-051640.jpg

About donnasteinblog

I am a pastel artist living in Clark, New Jersey. I am part of Art Space Studio and Gallery in Morristown, New Jersey. You can see my work at donnasteinart.com and at the Artist Framer in Cranford, New Jersey. I focus on figures, landscapes, and pet portraits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

